app-annie-logo_og-image_480x480.png

SIT WITH SILVIA

A WEEKLY VIRTUAL MEDITATION PROGRAM

Welcome

Welcome App Annie APAC & EMEA.

Are you ready to invite bliss and peace into your daily life?

 

Watch Trailer

Thriving Through Stress

Image by Hannah Busing

We maybe apart but we are together as ONE TEAM.

We are all experiencing different levels of stress but instead of fighting it alone, let's do it together for collective strength.

The 4 classes are specifically designed to cover the various aspects of stressors and to introduce easily do-able meditation techniques for you to cope with them.

 

To enrich the program further, we are also going to invite you to participate.

We will be requesting you to submit your questions and/or personal sharing related to the week's topic.

 

And most important of all, we want you guys to

 

take a break and

take good care of yourself!

Weekly Class Schedule

shutterstock_730167463.jpg

 

For The Month of June

EVERY WEDNESDAY

APAC:

16:30 - 17:00CST 

17:30 - 18:00JST 

EMEA:

09:30 - 10:00BST

10:30 - 11:00CEST

3 JUN

 

 

Topic:

STRESS FROM CLIENTS

Meditation Technique:

MINDFULNESS MEDITATION

10 Jun

 

 

Topic:

STRESS FROM WORKPLACE

Meditation Technique:

RELAXATION MEDITATION

17 Jun

 

 

Topic:

STRESS FROM HOME

Meditation Technique:

FOCUSED MEDITATION

24 Jun

 

 

Topic:

STRESS FROM SELF

Meditation Technique:

SELF-CARE MEDITATION

About Sit With Silvia

Cover_without text_1_1.1.1.png

I started this program when circuit breaker (partial lockdown and safe distancing) was implemented in Singapore. As I wrestled with the unprecedented crisis, I managed to stay afloat by doing one thing - learning to have a sit with myself.

 

I thought when our loved one, friend or colleague is in despair, don't we also offer our listening ears and comforting shoulders while they sit beside us? And now, "me" needs me more than ever. So instead of going down with the whole calamity, I need to seriously calm down and take good care of myself. Otherwise, who else would?

 

By re-connecting with my inner voice, emotions and thoughts have helped me keep things under control and in fact, rise up from the challenges. 

 

And that process inspired me to bring this practice to more people through simple but engaging meditation exercises.

 

I hope you will discover new joy and inner strength sitting with yourself too.

Love & Light,

Silvia Siow_Gold.png

Pre-Session Reading

Please note that these webpages are hosted under Shan Living main website, as such the menu navigation bars are related to Shan Living services and contents..

However, the homepage and subpages for App Annie - Sit With Silvia is a private space for App Annie employees only. 

The webpages are not visible in search engine and not listed under the main menu.

The only way to access this webpage is only if they have the full URL.